Resting hummingbird

 

I went out today not exactly sure what I was going to focus on.

Yesterday afternoon, feeling sorry for my sick self, I decided to take an online class. My husband subscribed to Lynda.com some time ago, and encouraged me to use his subscription, but I never did until yesterday. I logged in, and found a series of classes called Foundations of Photography. The first I am taking is on exposure by Ben Long. I only had enough energy to view the first three sections of the class, but so far it is a good reminder of all those things I normally ignore (like, shutter speed and aperture size). It was also nice to hear that even though I have a cheap Kodak digital camera, I should be able to take good pictures with it as long as I learned the fundamentals.

Well, I didn’t take any good pictures today, but I did manage to take this shot of what I believe is a Black-Chinned Hummingbird sitting on a branch.

2013-1-6 010

Leave a Reply

