Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

2013-4-13 004

One of these days, I’ll take the photo out of its frame and scan it, but I’m too lazy to do that this morning. So, today, you get a picture of a picture.

I took this photo when I worked for California State Parks while on their prescribed fire crew. This is a grassland fire set to maintain a dynamic ecology near the shores of Mono Lake. This photo represents not only the change the fire brought to the landscape, but it also serves as a reminder of the change my life has gone through. I no longer work with fire, and I miss it.

RELATED ARTICLES:

 

 

Leave a Reply

